PREREGISTRATION IS REQUIRED for all Corporate & Community Classes.
Online: You can now preregister for classes online. Before preregistering for classes online; however, you must become a member. To become a member complete an application by Clicking Here, or select "Become a Member" from the menu on the left. There is no cost or obligation associated with becoming a member of CCED.
By Phone: Call 252-222-6200. Our business hours are Monday - Thursday, 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. through August 8, 2013. Beginning August 12, 2013, our business hours are Monday - Thursday, 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. and Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
In Person: In the Corporate & Community Education Building, 206 College Circle, Morehead City, NC.
A major objective of Carteret Community College is to provide quality education
at the lowest possible cost for students. Registration fees paid by students are
kept at a minimum and do not represent the total operating expenses of the
College. The registration fee is set by the North Carolina General Assembly and
is subject to change.
Registration and Fee Information
Students will pay registration fee at the first class meeting, unless it is a pre-pay designated class. Based on recent Legislative changes, registration fees will increase effective August 15, 2013. By action of the N.C. General Assembly, effective August 15, 2013, North Carolina residents 65 years of age or older will no longer be fee waived for continuing education classes. Registration fees and/or insurance fees are collected the first class meeting, unless the class is designated pre-pay. Most books may be purchased through the college bookstore. For book information call 252-222-6252.
For occupational classes that meet FOUR TIMES OR LESS, a 75
percent refund shall be made on the first day of the class. For classes that
meet FIVE OR MORE TIMES, a 75 percent refund shall be made if the student
officially withdraws from the class prior to or on the official 10 percent point
of the class. There are NO refunds of registration fees for Community Service
courses or workshops. A student who officially withdraws in person and completes a "Request for Refund" form in the CCED office prior to the class meeting is eligible for a 100% refund.
Corporate and Community Education courses are open to all persons 18 years of
age or older. A high school student 16 years or older may be admitted to
appropriate courses, except Basic Skills courses, concurrently under the
following conditions: (1) Upon recommendation of the chief administrative public
school officer and the approval of the president of the College; (2) Upon
approval of the studentís program by the principal of the school and the
president of the College; (3) Upon certification by the principal that the
student is taking at least three high school courses and is making appropriate
progress toward graduation. You can obtain a Dual Enrollment form from your high
Students who take the same occupational course more than twice within a five
year period will have to pay $7.12 per course hour (subject to change)
or the total class hourly rate, whichever is greater. There is no waiver for senior
citizens taking the same Occupational course for the third time. This provision
is waived only if the course repetition is required by standards that govern
certification or licensing training.
M = Monday;
T = Tuesday;
W = Wednesday;
Th = Thursday;
F = Friday;
S = Saturday;
Su = Sunday;
TBA= To Be Announced;
TBD= To Be Determined;
BLET = Basic Law Enforement Training;
WCL = Western Carteret Library, Cape Carteret;
ECHS = East Carteret High School;
CC Civic Center = Crystal Coast Civic Center;
CCCC = Country Club of the Crystal Coast, PKS.