Distance Learning Information for Out-of-State Students

State Authorization for Distance Learning Programs and Students

SARA Approved InstututionAll U.S. States require post-secondary educational institutions to be legally authorized to provide post-secondary educational instruction in their states. Many of these state laws and regulations also apply to online, distance and correspondence educational instruction offered in that state. As such, Carteret Community College and its distance learning program must be authorized in certain states prior to offering those courses or programs to students residing in those states.
The purpose of this policy is to create a process for complying with any state authorization requirements applicable to Carteret Community Colleges distance learning program. CCC participates in the SREB SECRRA reciprocity agreement and can offer classes to students in the member states of SREB. If you reside in one of the following states, you may register for classes with CCC. If you reside in a state not listed below, you may not register for classes at CCC at this time.

  • Alabama

  • Arkansas

  • Delaware

  • Florida

  • Georgia

  • Louisiana

  • Maryland

  • Mississippi

  • Oklahoma

  • South Carolina

  • Tennessee

  • Texas

  • Virginia

  • West Virginia

Complaint Resolution Contacts by State