Professional Licenses

The following programs at Carteret Community College lead to licensure or certification.   Please use the link(s) below to learn about licensing or certification requirements from the appropriate organization for each programs.

If you currently live outside North Carolina but plan to enroll in one of our programs, it is your responsibility to contact the respective licensing board in the state where you plan to reside or practice before beginning the program.

Contact Information for Individual States.

 

ProgramLicensure/Certification OrganizationProgram Contact
Basic Law Enforcement TrainingNorth Carolina Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards CommissionJoe Rufra
rufraj@carteret.edu
222-6228
Captain’s LicenseUnited States Coast Guard's National Maritime Center Scott Leahy
leahys@carteret.edu
222-6090
CosmetologyNorth Carolina State Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners

Sharell Allen
allens@carteret.edu
222-6186
Emergency Medical ScienceNorth Carolina Office of Emergency Medical ServicesFrank St. Denis
stdenisf@carteret.edu
222-6082
Fire and RescueNorth Carolina Fire and Rescue CommissionKevin White
whitek@carteret.edu
222-6201
Medication AideNC Division of Health Service RegulationHelen Sullivan
sullivanh@carteret.edu
222-6019
Medical AssistingAmerican Association of Medical AssistantsVonda Godette
godettev@carteret.edu
222-6168
Medical Office AdministrationAmerican Association of Professional CodersRebecca Stimpson
stimpsonr@carteret.edu
222-6166
NursingNorth Carolina Board of NursingMarilyn Springle
springlem@carteret.edu
222-6053
Nursing AssistantNC Division of Health Service Regulation

Helen Sullivan
sullivanh@carteret.edu
222-6019
Pharmacy TechnicianPharmacy Technical Certification BoardMelanie Reels
reelsm@carteret.edu
222-6204
PhlebotomyAmerican Society for Clinical Pathology Board of CertificationMelanie Reels
reelsm@carteret.edu
222-6204
RadiographyJoint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic TechnologyElaine Postawa
postawa@carteret.edu
222-6165
Real EstateNorth Carolina Real Estate CommissionRick McCormac
mccormacr@carteret.edu
222-6203
Respiratory TherapyNorth Carolina Respiratory Care BoardTrisha Miller
millert@carteret.edu
222-616
Therapeutic MassageNorth Carolina Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy

Tim Reischman
reischmant@carteret.edu
222-6189